Monday Blues

Happy Monday, it is currently 2:10 am and I can’t sleep. So lets talk!

I recently found out that another one of my friends is having a baby, which officially makes me in that part of life where my friends are starting families on purpose. Also friend #1000 is getting married.

First, don’t get me wrong, I’m very happy for all of them! To find that person you want to spend your life with is incredible! And babies make me perpetually cry happy tears. All my friends are going to make the cutest babies!

Second, it has made me take a step backwards into my Quarter Life Crisis and reevaluate what the fuck i’m doing! I have an angel on one shoulder, and a devil on another. The angel is saying that it’s OK. We all took different paths and our lives cannot be compared to one another. The lil devil however is reminding me that I’m turning 26, single AS FUCK (which is actually OK, I’ll adopt… a dog probably though by the way things are going) and I’m by no means on the path to the career I want (I think?).  It’s making me rethink my career choice. I just wish I had something (anything) to show for everything I’ve done to get to where I am right now.

What’s hitting me the most is that I’m turning 26 in two months. Like, I can’t afford to take care of myself properly, definitely not an idea candidate for adoption really… Maybe someone can adopt me instead. That would be great.

WELL I HOPE EVERYONE HAS A GREAT DAY!

Xo Tiana

3 thoughts on “Monday Blues

  1. When I was in the same place you are at 25 years old, I went to graduate school, earned my Master’s and met my husband when I was 31. We got married when I was 35. You have a LOT of time to figure it out. And some of those friends who are married and having babies will be going through divorce before you know it. Hang in there and focus on YOU.

    Like

Leave a Reply

