Mourning the End of Summer

Quick Hello here to say Goodbye to Summer.

I don’t know if I’ve just been living in a bubble.. But it didn’t hit me that it was the first of September until halfway through the day, and when it did, it was as though the wind had been knocked out of me.

I know that technically it’s still Summer for a couple more weeks, but there’s something about September first that feels so final and so depressing… And it doesn’t help that it was cold and raining all day, as though the universe was laughing sadistically..

All day I lamented over the beach days I missed out on; the tanning, the shorts, the sundresses, the overall experiece. Now it would be another YEAR until I can enjoy it all again. (And don’t get me started on the fact that we never did our Threescoops Bucket list… I can’t even talk about it, it’s too sad…)

I was so loud about my sorrow, that at work, people tried to console me by saying how great Fall was, and sure it does have some pros. Actually, it really comes down to one: It has a great aesthetic. It’s romantic, it’s cuddly, it’s cozy, the clothing options are amazing. But in reality, I spend most of September to March trying really hard to stay warm, and counting down the days until I can leave the house in a skirt and crop top.

But I guess life goes on.. or so they tell me. I guess it’s time for an Autumn shopping trip.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

