It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas

It is currently 4:00 o’clock in the morning and I am just getting home from work. For the passed two weeks I have been in full tilt Christmas madness as my job is a Holiday Decorator for a decor company. Actually, I’ve been in Christmas mode since mid-august, but we really hit the gas this month with installations for other business. I’ve been inside so many malls and fancy hotels during the evening I’ve forgotten what sunlight looks like… although it is November in Vancouver so the sun doesn’t really shine anyway, but I digress.

Christmas. I will never look at Christmas decor the same again, and I have (hopefully) only about a week and a half left so I can breath, and maybe stare directly into the sun (but again Vancouver in November…) I don’t have a life, I have glitter in places there shouldn’t be glitter, My body hurts in places that only suggest my body is older then my actual years on earth, I don’t have time to blog. EXCEPT FOR RIGHT NOW mostly cause I’ve been going to bed between 6-8am.

BUT GUYS, check out the company’s website (specifically Christmas decor) The pictures are from last year, but it’s the same idea. I love that I get to create something beautiful that makes people smile when they look at it!

Greenscape Design and Decor Holiday Decor

Here are some pictures of an installation I was apart of at Cottonwood Mall in Chilliwack, BC. I got to decorated the snowman vignette tree, and I helped assemble the hundreds of trees (mostly not shown) in the Santa set picture:

But now I’m getting tired and I don’t know where I was going with any of this… Sorry.

I need sleep cause we are going to Edmonton for a few days to do a set up there. So goodnight!

Xo Tiana

Leave a Reply

